Summer 2010 Four-Day Work Week Information

April 2010

The University’s Summer Four-Day Workweek Plan will begin the week of Monday, June 28, 2010 and end on Friday, August 13, 2010.  Please note that July 2nd and August 13th will be our first and last Fridays off, respectively. 

 The Independence Day holiday will be observed on Monday, July 5, 2010.  During that week, staff shall have four regular un-extended seven-hour days on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.

Most Central Office departments opt to participate in the summer workweek plan.  However, the following offices or departments typically do not participate in the summer workweek: Office of Admission Services, University Application Processing Center, Central Office Operations, and Public Safety.  Please consult with your department regarding participation this year.