Online Campus & Workplace Violence Prevention Training Program

August 2011

In compliance with New York State law and The City University of New York Campus and Workplace Violence Prevention Policy, CUNY developed an online training program entitled “Preventing Workplace Violence.”  All CUNY employees were sent an email instructing them to complete the program by July 28, 2011. 

The training program includes a multiple-choice quiz/game that you must successfully finish in order to receive credit for completing the program.  If you have not completed the program, please contact a member of Central Office’s Workplace Violence Advisory Team (WVAT).  You can also email your questions to ViolencePrevention.Training@mail.cuny.edu. 

Listed below are the names and contact information for Central Office’s WVAT members.  Contact one of them with any complaints, questions, or concerns.

Location
Contact Name
Phone Number
Email Address
57th Street
Michael Lederhandler
212-541-0409
Michael.Lederhandler@mail.cuny.edu
Hudson Street
Robin Stevens
212-541-0923
Robin.Stephens@mail.cuny.edu
42nd Street
Tyrone Cain
212-290-5600
Tyrone.Cain@mail.cuny.edu
41st Street
Catherine Rodriguez
646-746-4292
Catherine.Rodriguez@mail.cuny.edu
31st Street
Lorrie Christian
646-344-7251
Lorrie.Christian@mail.cuny.edu
80th Street
Sonia Pearson
212-794-5745
Sonia.Pearson@mail.cuny.edu
80th Street
Sujata Malhotra
212-794-5358
Sujata.Malhotra@mail.cuny.edu
80th Street
Deborah Labadie-Centeno
212-794-5566
Deborah.Labadie@mail.cuny.edu