Summer 2014 Four-day Workweek and Timekeeping

May 2014

Most Central Office departments (except CUNY Welcome Center, CUNY TV and Public Safety) have opted to participate in the University’s Summer Four-Day Workweek Plan that will be effective Monday, June 23, 2014 through Friday, August 8, 2014. Hence, Friday June 27 and August 8 will be the respective first and last Fridays off.

Since the Independence Day holiday will be observed on Friday, July 4, all staff will work four regular unextended workdays during the week from Monday June 30 through Thursday, July 3.

If your department is participating in this year’s plan and you are a tax levy employee who wants to partake, obtain the Schedule Election Form from the COHR webpage. You can choose from three summer schedule options. Read the Summer 2014 Four-Day Work Week Memo for more information. Discuss your intended summer schedule option with your immediate manager or supervisor for his or her approval, subject to business operating needs. Then, by Friday, May 30, scan and email your completed and signed form to with “2014 Summer Schedule” in the subject line.