)

EHSO Council

CUNY CENTRAL OFFICE
OFFICE OF ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH AND SAFETY

Howard N. Apsan, Ph.D., University Director, EH&S
(212) 794-5571
howard.apsan@mail.cuny.edu

Michael Spath, Environmental Compliance Manager
(212) 794-5590
michael.spath@mail.cuny.edu

Kurt R. Klein, Health and Safety Manager
(212) 794-5704
kurt.klein@mail.cuny.edu

Bill Knoop, Project Manager, EH&S
(917) 697-3766
bill.knoop@mail.cuny.edu

Sheryce Woolery, Administrative Assistant
(212) 794-5630
sheryce.woolery@mail.cuny.edu

CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK SENIOR COLLEGES
OFFICE OF ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH AND SAFETY
BERNARD M. BARUCH COLLEGE

Fran Erlitz, EHSO
(646) 660-6048
fran_erlitz@baruch.cuny.edu

BROOKLYN COLLEGE

Aldo Orlando, Director, EH&S
(718) 951-5400
aldo@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Badrul Chowdhury
Radiation Safety & Chemical Hygiene Officer, Hazardous Materials Manager

(718) 951-4268
badrulc@brooklyn.cuny.edu

THE CITY COLLEGE OF NEW YORK

Richard Belgrave, Director, EH&S
(212) 650-5085
rbelgrave@ccny.cuny.edu

Graciano Matos, Lab Safety Officer
(212) 650-6961
gmatos@ccny.cuny.edu

COLLEGE OF STATEN ISLAND

Thomas Briggs, Director, EH&S
(718) 982-2078
briggs@mail.csi.cuny.edu

James Saccardo, Chemical Hygiene Officer
(718) 982-3906
saccardo@mail.csi.cuny.edu

THE GRADUATE CENTER

John Flaherty, Director of Security & Public Safety
(212) 817-7761
jflaherty@gc.cuny.edu

Diane Rosenblum, Asst. to the Dir. of Security & Public Safety
(212) 817-7769
drosenblum@gc.cuny.edu

HUNTER COLLEGE

Ricardo Franco, Director, EH&S
(212) 772-4462
ricardo.franco@hunter.cuny.edu

Abner Felix, EHS Compliance Specialist
(212) 650-3576
abner.felix@hunter.cuny.edu

Mel Rodriguez, Safety and Compliance Assistant
(212) 650-3084
mel.rodriguez@hunter.cuny.edu

JOHN JAY COLLEGE OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Shailendra Chainani, EHSO
(212) 237-8990
schainani@jjay.cuny.edu

Thompson Echi, Assistant to the EHSO
(212) 484-1340
techi@jjay.cuny.edu

CITY UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF LAW

Steve Katz, Director of Security
(718) 340-4270
katz@mail.law.cuny.edu

LEHMAN COLLEGE

John Klonowski, EHSO
(718) 960-8988
johnk@lehman.cuny.edu

Peter Accumanno, Chemical Hygiene Officer
(718) 960-8735
petera@lehman.cuny.edu

MEDGAR EVERS COLLEGE

Dr. John Gibbs, Professor, EHSO
(718) 270-6455
john@mec.cuny.edu

Mohamed Bangura, EHSO
(718) 270-6212
mbangura@mec.cuny.edu

NEW YORK CITY COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY

Samuel Santiago, EHSO
(718) 260-5858
ssantiago@citytech.cuny.edu

Derek Lee, Assistant EHSO
(718) 260-5858
dlee@citytech.cuny.edu

QUEENS COLLEGE

William Graffeo, Director, EH&S
(718) 997-2881
william.graffeo@qc.cuny.edu

Parmanand Panday, Lab Safety Officer
(718) 997-4171
parmanand.panday@qc.cuny.edu

Rick Sherrick, Assistant Lab Safety Officer
(718) 997-4177
rsherrick@qc.edu

YORK COLLEGE

Ching See Chan, EHSO
(718) 262-2662
chanc@york.cuny.edu

CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK COMMUNITY COLLEGES
OFFICE OF ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH AND SAFETY
BOROUGH OF MANHATTAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Martin Levine, Professor, EHSO
(212) 220-1309
mlevine@bmcc.cuny.edu

BRONX COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Martin Pulver, Professor, EHSO
(718) 289-5555
martin.pulver@bcc.cuny.edu

HOSTOS COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Diahann McFarlane, EHSO
(718) 518-4349
dmcfarlane@hostos.cuny.edu

KINGSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Fred Einerman, Director, EH&S
(718) 368-4778
feinerman@kbcc.cuny.edu

LAGUARDIA COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Peter Jayasekara, EHSO
(718) 482-5507
pjayasek@lagcc.cuny.edu

Olga Calderon, Chief College Laboratory Technician
(718) 482-5749
ocalderon@lagcc.cuny.edu

QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Dr. Eugene F. Martin, EHSO
(718) 281-5148
efmartin@qcc.cuny.edu