The University Faculty Senate members are elected by their faculty colleagues to represent their college in university-wide deliberations. Senators are elected for a three-year term and Alternate Senators for a one-year term. The May plenary session is the official start date for newly-elected members.  To find your campus delegation, use the search tools provided in the directory table below.

The searchable membership directory was updated  June, 2018.   If your information need is not met, please call or email the UFS Office, 646-664-9033 for assistance. We welcome your questions.

* — a last name followed by an asterisk indicates the faculty member represents the part-time faculty.

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TERM COLLEGE DEPARTMENT TELEPHONE EMAIL
Vera Albrecht 2019 LaGuardia Community College Humanities (718) 482-6186 veraalbrecht@earthlink.net
Ayanna Alexander-Street 2019 Lehman College Biological Sciences (718) 960-8757 ayanna.alexanderstreet@lehman.cuny.edu
Jean Amaral 2021 Borough of Manhattan Community College Library (212) 776-6313 jamaral@bmcc.cuny.edu
Nikolaos Apostolakis 2020 Bronx Community College Mathematics & Computer Science (718) 289-5482 nikolaos.apostolakis@bcc.cuny.edu
Gail August 2021 Hostos Community College Language & Cognition (718) 518-6595 gaugust@hostos.cuny.edu
Diane Auslander* 2019 Lehman College History (718) 960-7323 diane.auslander@lehman.cuny.edu
Ece Aykol 2019 LaGuardia Community College English (718) 730-7516 eaykol@lagcc.cuny.edu
Ria Banerjee 2019 Guttman Community College English (646) 313-8004 Ria.Banerjee@guttman.cuny.edu
Kathleen Barker 2021 Medgar Evers College Psychology (718) 270-4854 kbarker@mec.cuny.edu
Myles Bassell 2020 Brooklyn College Business Management (718) 951-5000 Ext. 1536 mbassell@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Jana Okeefe Bazzoni 2020 Baruch College Communication Studies (646) 312-3728 Jana.OKeefeBazzoni@baruch.cuny.edu
Joan Beckerman* 2019 Hostos Community College Behavioral & Social Sciences (718) 518-6566 jbeckerman@hostos.cuny.edu
Anna Belyayeva* 2020 Brooklyn College Chemistry (718) 951-5000 Ext. 2849 annabel@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Dionne Bennett 2021 New York City College of Technology African & African American Studies 718-260-5205 DBennett@citytech.cuny.edu
Ned Benton 2019 John Jay College Public Management (212) 237-8089 nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu
Nancy Berke 2019 LaGuardia Community College English (718) 482-5908 nberke@lagcc.cuny.edu
Maria Binz-Scharf 2019 City College Economics & Business (212) 650-6211 mbinzscharf@ccny.cuny.edu
Peter Brass 2019 City College Computer Science (212) 650-6174 peter@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
Horace Brockington* 2020 Borough of Manhattan Community College Ethnic Studies Not Available hbrockington@bmcc.cuny.edu
Roberta Brody 2019 Queens College Graduate School of Library & Information Studies (718) 997-3766 Roberta.Brody@qc.cuny.edu
Linda Burdick* 2019 LaGuardia Community College English (718) 482-5656 llautrec@lagcc.cuny.edu
Martin Burke 2019 Graduate Center History Ph.D. Program (212) 817-8445 mjbnyc1@gmail.com
Bettina Carbonell 2020 John Jay College English (212) 237-8702 bcarbonell@jjay.cuny.edu
Margaret Carson 2019 Borough of Manhattan Community College Modern Languages (212) 220-8000 Ext. 7247 mcarson@bmcc.cuny.edu
Lucia Cedeira-Serantes 2020 Queens College Graduate School of Library & Information Studies (718) 570-0512 lucia.cedeiraserantes@qc.cuny.edu
Tracy Chu (Leave 2017-18) 2019 Brooklyn College Health & Nutrition Sciences (718) 951-5000 Ext. 6287 tchu@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Edmund Clingan 2020 Queensborough Community College History (718) 281-5018 eclingan@qcc.cuny.edu
Gerard Clock 2019 Borough of Manhattan Community College Social Sciences (212) 220-1248 gclock@bmcc.cuny.edu
Douglas Cohen 2020 Brooklyn College Music, Conservatory (718) 951-5000 Ext. 2892 dcohen@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Lizette Colon 2019 Hostos Community College Counseling (718) 518-4261 lcolon@hostos.cuny.edu
Arthur Costigan 2020 Queens College English Education (718) 997-5175 arthurtcostigan@gmail.com
Kerin Coughlin 2020 New York City College of Technology Law & Paralegal Studies (718) 260-4939 kcoughlin@citytech.cuny.edu
William Crain 2019 City College Psychology (212) 650-5650 billcrain@aol.com
Angela Crossman 2021 John Jay College Psychology (212) 237-8653 acrossman@jjay.cuny.edu
Joseph Dauben 2019 Graduate Center History Ph.D. Program (718) 960-8288 jdauben@att.net
Diane Deutsch-Keahey 2019 York College Health Professions (718) 262-2811 ddeutschkeahey@york.cuny.edu
Junli Diao 2019 York College N/A (718) 262-2302 JDiao@york.cuny.edu
Judith Duncker* 2020 Lehman College Political Science (718) 960-8517 judith.duncker@lehman.cuny.edu
Lisa Ellis 2021 Baruch College Library (646) 312-1616 lisa.ellis@baruch.cuny.edu
Margaret Feeley* 2019 Kingsborough Community College English (718) 368-5912 Margaret.Feeley@kbcc.cuny.edu
Cory Feldman 2020 LaGuardia Community College Social Science (718) 349-4003 cfeldman@lagcc.cuny.edu
Maryann Feola 2021 College of Staten Island English (718) 982-3666 Maryann.Feola@csi.cuny.edu
Hugo Fernandez 2019 LaGuardia Community College Humanities (718) 482-6189 hufernandez@lagcc.cuny.edu
Dov Fischer 2019 Brooklyn College Accounting (718) 951-5000 x6885 dfischer@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Wendy Ford 2019 Queensborough Community College Computer Information Systems (718) 281-5486 wford@qcc.cuny.edu
Benjamin Franz 2019 Medgar Evers College Library (718) 270-4875 bfranz@mec.cuny.edu
Erik Freas 2019 Borough of Manhattan Community College Social Sciences (212) 220-8000 Ext. 5225 efreas@bmcc.cuny.edu
Rondee Gaines 2020 LaGuardia Community College Humanities (718) 349-4005 rgaines@lagcc.cuny.edu
Julio Garay 2020 Bronx Community College Chemistry & Chemical Technology (718) 289-5100 Ext. 3680 Julio.garay@bcc.cuny.edu
Boris Gelman 2019 New York City College of Technology Physics (718) 260-5268 bgelman@citytech.cuny.edu
Nancy Genova 2019 Hostos Community College Behavioral & Social Sciences (718) 664-2554 ngenova@hostos.cuny.edu
Linda Gerena 2019 York College Teacher Education (718) 262-2089 lgerena@york.cuny.edu
Christos Giannikos 2020 Graduate Center Economics & Business Ph.D. Program (646) 312-3492 christos_giannikos@baruch.cuny.edu
Nora Glickman 2021 Queens College Hispanic Languages and Literatures (718) 997-5664 nora.glickman@qc.cuny.edu
Mario Gonzalez-Corzo 2021 Lehman College Economics & Business (718) 960-8507 mario.gonzalez-corzo@lehman.cuny.edu
Michael Grayson 2019 Brooklyn College Accounting (718) 951-5152 michaelgrayson@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Carol Grazette* 2019 Medgar Evers College Computer Information Systems (718) 270-5118 grazette@hotmail.com
Gary Greaves 2019 Guttman Community College N/A (646) 313-8835 Gary.Greaves@guttman.cuny.edu
Nicholas Grosskopf 2020 York College Health & Physical Education (718) 262-5117 ngrosskopf@york.cuny.edu
Orit Gruber* 2019 College of Staten Island Computer Science (718) 982-3015 Orit.Gruber@csi.cuny.edu
Marissa Gutierrez-Vicario* 2021 City College N/A mgutierrez@ccny.cuny.edu
Louise Hainline 2021 Brooklyn College Psychology (718) 951-5610 louiseh@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Jean Halley 2020 College of Staten Island Sociology & Anthropology (718) 982-3979 Jean.Halley@csi.cuny.edu
Arie Harel 2019 Baruch College Statistics & Computer Information Systems (646) 312-3394 arie.harel@baruch.cuny.edu
Steven Harris* 2019 Queens College Art (718) 997-4800 sharris137@gmail.com
Christopher Hessel 2020 Baruch College Economics & Finance (646) 312-3478 Christopher.Hessel@baruch.cuny.edu
Jane Hindman 2021 Guttman Community College N/A (646) 313-8881 Jane.Hindman@guttman.cuny.edu
James Hoff 2019 Borough of Manhattan Community College English (212) 346-8605 jhoff@bmcc.cuny.edu
Morris Hounion 2019 New York City College of Technology Library (718) 260-5491 mhounion@citytech.cuny.edu
David Hyman 2020 Lehman College English (718) 960-8506 david.hyman@lehman.cuny.edu
David Jeruzalmi 2019 City College Chemistry (212) 650-6062 dj@ccny.cuny.edu
Andrei Jitianu 2019 Lehman College Chemistry (718) 960-6770 andrei.jitianu@lehman.cuny.edu
Farnaz Kaighobadi 2021 Bronx Community College Social Sciences (718) 289-5100 Ext. 3580 Farnaz.kaighobadi@bcc.cuny.edu
Karen Kaplowitz 2019 John Jay College English (212) 237-8724 kkaplowitz@jjay.cuny.edu
Helen Kapstein 2020 John Jay College English (212) 237-8591 hkapstein@jjay.cuny.edu
Jane Katz 2020 John Jay College Health & Physical Education (212) 237-8394 jkatz@jjay.cuny.edu
Charles Keyes 2020 LaGuardia Community College Library Media Resources Center (718) 482-6018 ckeyes@lagcc.cuny.edu
Dinesh Khosla 2018 CUNY School of Law Immigrant & Non-Citizen Rights (718) 340-4315 khosla@law.cuny.edu
Kimora* 2020 John Jay College Criminal Justice Ph.D. Program (212) 237-8286 kimora@jjay.cuny.edu
Lloyd Klein* 2021 LaGuardia Community College Social Science (718) 482-5785 lklein@lagcc.cuny.edu
Anne Kornhauser 2021 City College History (212) 650-7452 akornhauser@ccny.cuny.edu
Roman Kossak 2019 Bronx Community College Mathematics & Computer Science (718) 289-5372 roman.kossak@bcc.cuny.edu
Shaker Krit* 2019 College of Staten Island CUNY High Performance Computing Center (718) 982-2181 Shaker.Krit@csi.cuny.edu
Eckhard Kuhn-Osius 2019 Hunter College German (212) 772-5068 ekuhnos@hunter.cuny.edu
Joel Kuszai 2021 Queensborough Community College English (718) 281-5129 jkuszai@qcc.cuny.edu
Sarah Lamdan 2018 CUNY School of Law Law Library (718) 340-4563 sarah.lamdan@law.cuny.edu
Maudry-Beverley Lashley 2020 Medgar Evers College Psychology (718) 270-4995 mlashley@mec.cuny.edu
Catherine Lavender 2019 College of Staten Island History (718) 982-2869 catherine.lavender@csi.cuny.edu
LaRoi Lawton 2021 Bronx Community College Library (718) 289-5100  Ext 5348 laroi.lawton@bcc.cuny.edu
Edmund Leites 2019 Queens College Philosophy (718) 997-5270 edmund.leites@gmail.com
Tania Levey 2019 York College Behavioral Sciences 718-262-3779 tlevey@york.cuny.edu
Sharona Levy 2021 Brooklyn College Speech Communication Arts and Sciences (718) 951-5000 x5225 slevy@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Christine Li 2021 City College Biology (212) 650-8450 cli@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Theresa Licari 2019 LaGuardia Community College Health Sciences (718) 482-5597 tlicari@lagcc.cuny.edu
Howard Litvak* 2021 Queensborough Community College N/A hlitvack@qcc.cuny.edu
Esther Louis* 2020 York College Behavioral Sciences Not Available elouis2@york.cuny.edu
Terrence Martell 2020 Baruch College Weissman Center for International Business (646) 312-2075 terrence.martell@baruch.cuny.edu
Maureen Matarese 2021 Borough of Manhattan Community College Developmental Skills Not Available mmatarese@bmcc.cuny.edu
Bernadette McCauley 2019 Hunter College History (212) 772-5543 bmccaule@hunter.cuny.edu
Sara McDougall 2019 Graduate Center French & History Ph.D. Program (212) 237-8817 smcdougall@jjay.cuny.edu
James McElwaine* 2019 Queens College Music, School of (718) 997-3800 james.McElwaine@qc.cuny.edu
Justine McGovern 2020 Lehman College Social Work (718) 960-5180 justine.mcgovern@lehman.cuny.edu
Sharmila Mukerjee 2020 Bronx Community College English Not Available Sharmila.Mukerjee@bcc.cuny.edu
Catherine Mulder 2021 John Jay College Economics (212) 484-1309 cmulder@jjay.cuny.edu
Ari Nagel 2019 Kingsborough Community College Mathematics & Computer Science (718) 368-6504 Ari.Nagel@kbcc.cuny.edu
Hemalatha Navaratne* 2019 Borough of Manhattan Community College N/A hnavaratne@bmcc.cuny.edu
Abel Navarro 2020 Borough of Manhattan Community College Science (212) 220-8000 Ext. 7421 anavarro@bmcc.cuny.edu
Michael Nelson 2021 Queens College Art (718) 997-4809 michael.nelson@qc.cuny.edu
Elke Nicolai 2019 Hunter College German (212) 772-4985 enicolai@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert Nolan 2020 Graduate Center Chemistry Ph.D. Program (212) 817-8248 rnolan@gc.cuny.edu
Mojubaolu Okome 2020 Brooklyn College Political Science (718) 951-5000 Ext. 1742 mokome@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Stuart Parker 2021 Kingsborough Community College Behavioral Sciences & Humanities Stuart.Parker@kbcc.cuny.edu
Philip Pecorino 2020 Queensborough Community College Social Sciences (718) 281-5038 ppecorino@qcc.cuny.edu
Alicia Perdomo 2021 Borough of Manhattan Community College Modern Languages (212)  220-8000 Ext. 5174 aperdomo@bmcc.cuny.edu
Katia Perea 2019 Kingsborough Community College Behavioral Sciences & Humanities (718) 368-5679 Katia.Perea@kbcc.cuny.edu
Felipe Pimentel 2019 Hostos Community College Behavioral & Social Sciences (718) 518-6756 fpimentel@hostos.cuny.edu
Wesley Pitts 2019 Lehman College Middle And High School Education (718) 960-6097 wesley.pitts@lehman.cuny.edu
Laxmi Ramasubramanian 2019 Hunter College Urban Policy & Planning (212) 772-5594 laxmi@hunter.cuny.edu
Anne Rice 2019 Lehman College African & African American Studies (718) 960-7120 anne.rice@lehman.cuny.edu
James Rodriguez 2021 Guttman Community College N/A (646) 313-8009 James.Rodriguez@guttman.cuny.edu
Robin Rogers-Dillon 2021 Graduate Center Sociology Ph.D. Program (718) 997-2823 Robin.Rogers@qc.cuny.edu
Barbara Rome 2020 Queensborough Community College Nursing (718) 631-6083 brome@qcc.cuny.edu
Lisa Rose 2021 Borough of Manhattan Community College Social Sciences & Human Services (212) 220-1227 lrose@bmcc.cuny.edu
Ted Rosen 2021 Queensborough Community College Business (718) 281-5488 TRosen@qcc.cuny.edu
Joseph Rosenberg 2018 CUNY School of Law Clinical Programs (718) 340-4375 joe.rosenberg@law.cuny.edu
George Sanchez 2019 College of Staten Island Performing & Creative Arts (718) 982-2551 george.sanchez@csi.cuny.edu
Manuel Sanudo 2020 Queens College Library (718) 997-3769 msanudo@rcn.com
Ryan Schiavone 2019 Kingsborough Community College Emergency Medical Services (718) 368-6815 Ryan.Schiavone@kbcc.cuny.edu
Emily Schnee 2021 Kingsborough Community College English (718) 368-5542 Emily.Schnee@kbcc.cuny.edu
Ashraf Seyam 2019 Borough of Manhattan Community College Accounting 212 220-8354 aseyam@bmcc.cuny.edu
Andrea Silva 2020 York College English (718) 262-2486 ASilva@york.cuny.edu
Yasmin Sokkar Harker 2018 CUNY School of Law Library (718) 340-4253 yasmin.harker@mail.law.cuny.edu
Brian Sowers 2019 Brooklyn College Classics (718) 951-5000 Ext. 6696 bsowers@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Michael Spear 2020 Kingsborough Community College History, Philosophy & Political Science (718) 368-5623 Michael.Spear@kbcc.cuny.edu
Derek Stadler 2019 LaGuardia Community College Library (718) 482-5031 dstadler@lagcc.cuny.edu
Marian Stewart-Titus* 2021 Bronx Community College English Not Available Marian.Stewart-titus@bcc.cuny.edu
Enid Stubin 2021 Kingsborough Community College English (718) 368-5232 estubin@kbcc.cuny.edu
Emily Tai 2020 Queensborough Community College History (718) 631-6291 etai@qcc.cuny.edu
Kibrewossen Tesfagiorgis 2020 Borough of Manhattan Community College Science (212) 220-8000 Ext. 7992 ktesfagiorgis@bmcc.cuny.edu
Cynthia Thompson 2021 Baruch College Management (646) 312-3644 Cynthia.Thompson@baruch.cuny.edu
Janette Tilley 2021 Lehman College Music (718) 960-7112 janette.tilley@lehman.cuny.edu
Patricia Tovar 2020 John Jay College Anthropology (212) 237 8000 ptovar@jjay.cuny.edu
Julie Trachman 2021 Hostos Community College Natural Sciences (718) 518-4132 jtrachman@hostos.cuny.edu
Vacant (1) City College
Vacant (1) John Jay College
Vacant (1) Queens College
Vacant (1) Baruch College
Vacant (1) Hunter College
Vacant (1) New York City College of Technology
Vacant (2) New York City College of Technology
Vacant (2) City College
Vacant (2) Hunter College
Vacant (3) City College
Vacant (3) New York City College of Technology
Vacant (3) Hunter College
Vacant (4) Hunter College
Vacant (4) City College
Vacant * (pt) Hunter College
Vacant* (pt) New York City College of Technology
Bart Van Steirteghem 2019 Medgar Evers College Mathematics (718) 270-6429 bartvs@mec.cuny.edu
John Verzani 2020 College of Staten Island Mathematics (718) 982-3601 john.verzani@csi.cuny.edu
Alex Vitale 2021 Brooklyn College Sociology (718) 951-5000 x1774 avitale@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Ashok Vora 2019 Graduate Center Business Ph.D. Program (646) 312-3475 Ashok.Vora@baruch.cuny.edu
John Wallach 2021 Hunter College Political Science (212) 772-5671 jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
Elaine Walsh 2019 Hunter College Urban Policy & Planning (212) 772-5595 ewalsh@hunter.cuny.edu
Ruth Wangerin* 2019 Lehman College Anthropology (718) 960-8852 ruth.wangerin@lehman.cuny.edu
Dominic Wetzel 2020 Kingsborough Community College Behavioral Sciences & Humanities (718) 368-6822 Dominic.Wetzel@kbcc.cuny.edu
Tony Wilson 2020 Brooklyn College Biology (718) 951-5000 Ext. 6953 twilson@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Stanley Wine* 2019 Baruch College Statistics & Computer Information Systems (646) 312-3306 stanley.wine@baruch.cuny.edu
Cynthia Wiseman 2019 Borough of Manhattan Community College Developmental Skills (212) 220-8373 cwiseman@bmcc.cuny.edu
Cindy Wong 2021 College of Staten Island Media Culture (718) 982-2615 cindy.wong@csi.cuny.edu
Ruben Worrell* 2019 Hostos Community College Mathematics (718) 518-6603 rworrell@hostos.cuny.edu
Clifford Wymbs 2021 Baruch College Marketing & International Business (646) 312-3299 Clifford.Wymbs@baruch.cuny.edu
Jason Young 2019 Hunter College Psychology (212) 772-5566 jason.young@hunter.cuny.edu
Jack Zevin 2021 Queens College Secondary Education & Youth Services (718) 997-5163 jack.zevin@gmail.com

Notes:
*(an asterisk) following a last name indicates a senate member who represents part-time faculty.

This member directory was updated June, 2018.  If your information need is not met here, please phone (646-664-9033) or email the Senate Office for assistance.