The University Faculty Senate members are elected by their faculty colleagues to represent their college in university-wide deliberations. Senators are elected for a three-year term and Alternate Senators for a one-year term. The May plenary session is the official start date for newly-elected members.  To find your campus delegation, use the search tools provided in the directory table below.

The searchable membership directory was updated  9/30/17.  If your information need is not met, please call or email the UFS Office, 646-664-9033 for assistance. We welcome your questions.

* — a last name followed by an asterisk indicates the faculty member represents the part-time faculty.

FIRST NAME LAST NAME TERM COLLEGE DEPARTMENT TELEPHONE EMAIL
Kolade Adeyemo* 2018 York College Finance (718) 664-8691 kadeyemo1@york.cuny.edu
Vera Albrecht 2019 LaGuardia Community College Humanities (718) 482-6186 veraalbrecht@earthlink.net
Ayanna Alexander-Street 2019 Lehman College Biological Sciences (718) 960-8757 ayanna.alexanderstreet@lehman.cuny.edu
Kathleen Barker 2018 Medgar Evers College Psychology (718) 270-4854 kbarker@mec.cuny.edu
Michael Barnhart 2018 Kingsborough Community College History, Philosophy & Political Science (718) 368-5271 Michael.Barnhart@kbcc.cuny.edu
Myles Bassell 2020 Brooklyn College Business Management (718) 951-5000 Ext. 1536 mbassell@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Jana Okeefe Bazzoni 2020 Baruch College Communication Studies (646) 312-3728 jana.okeefe.bazzoni@baruch.cuny.edu
Anna Belyayeva* 2020 Brooklyn College Chemistry (718) 951-5000 Ext. 2849 annabel@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Fouad Bennani* 2018 New York City College of Technology Mechanical Engineering Technology (718) 260-5233 FBennani@citytech.cuny.edu
Ned Benton 2018 John Jay College Public Management (212) 237-8089 nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu
Nancy Berke 2019 LaGuardia Community College English (718) 482-5908 nberke@lagcc.cuny.edu
Maria Binz-Scharf 2019 City College Economics & Business (212) 650-6211 mbinzscharf@ccny.cuny.edu
Barry Bowman* 2020 York College Earth & Physical Sciences (718) 262-2654 BBowman@york.cuny.edu
Peter Brass 2019 City College Computer Science (212) 650-6174 peter@cs.ccny.cuny.edu
Peter Bratsis 2018 Borough of Manhattan Community College Social Sciences (212) 220-8000 Ext. 5334 pbratsis@bmcc.cuny.edu
Horace Brockington* 2020 Borough of Manhattan Community College Ethnic Studies Not Available hbrockington@bmcc.cuny.edu
Roberta Brody 2019 Queens College Graduate School of Library & Information Studies (718) 997-3766 Roberta.Brody@qc.cuny.edu
Linda Burdick* 2018 LaGuardia Community College English (718) 482-5656 llautrec@lagcc.cuny.edu
Martin Burke 2019 Graduate Center Ph.D. Program in History (212) 817-8445 mjbnyc1@gmail.com
Sebastien Buttet 2018 Guttman Community College Academics  (646) 313-8186  Sebastien.Buttet@guttman.cuny.edu
Bettina Carbonell 2020 John Jay College English (212) 237-8702 bcarbonell@jjay.cuny.edu
Margaret Carson 2019 Borough of Manhattan Community College Modern Languages (212) 220-8000 Ext. 7247 mcarson@bmcc.cuny.edu
Lucia Cedeira-Serantes 2020 Queens College Graduate School of Library & Information Studies (718) 570-0512 lucia.cedeiraserantes@qc.cuny.edu
Tracy Chu 2019 Brooklyn College Health & Nutrition Sciences (718) 951-5000 Ext. 6287 tchu@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Edmund Clingan 2020 Queensborough Community College History (718) 281-5018 cclingan@qcc.cuny.edu
Douglas Cohen 2020 Brooklyn College Conservatory of Music (718) 951-5000 Ext. 2892 dcohen@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Kay Conway 2018 Borough of Manhattan Community College Business Management (212) 220-8000 Ext. 8213 kconway@bmcc.cuny.edu
Rachel Corkle 2018 Borough of Manhattan Community College Modern Languages (212) 220-8271 rcorkle@bmcc.cuny.edu
Arthur Costigan 2020 Queens College English Education (718) 997-5175 arthurtcostigan@gmail.com
Kerin Coughlin 2020 New York City College of Technology Law & Paralegal Studies (718) 260-5124 kcoughlin@citytech.cuny.edu
William Crain 2019 City College Psychology (212) 650-5650 billcrain@aol.com
Angela Crossman 2018 John Jay College Psychology (212) 237-8653 acrossman@jjay.cuny.edu
Joseph Dauben 2018 Graduate Center Ph.D. Program in History (718) 960-8288 jdauben@att.net
Judith Duncker* 2020 Lehman College Political Science (718) 960-8517 judith.duncker@lehman.cuny.edu
Kevicha Echols 2018 Kingsborough Community College Health, Physical Education & Recreation (718) 368-5716 Kevicha.Echols@kbcc.cuny.edu
Matthew Edwards 2018 Baruch College Law (646) 312-3580 Matthew.Edwards@Baruch.cuny.edu
Lisa Ellis 2018 Baruch College Library (646) 312-1616 lisa.ellis@baruch.cuny.edu
Margaret Feeley* 2019 Kingsborough Community College English (718) 368-5912 Margaret.Feeley@kbcc.cuny.edu
Cory Feldman 2020 LaGuardia Community College Social Sciences (718) 349-4003 cfeldman@lagcc.cuny.edu
Maryann Feola 2018 College of Staten Island English (718) 982-3666 Maryann.Feola@csi.cuny.edu
Hugo Fernandez 2019 LaGuardia Community College Humanities (718) 482-6189 hufernandez@lagcc.cuny.edu
Wendy Ford 2019 Queensborough Community College Business (718) 281-5486 wford@qcc.cuny.edu
Benjamin Franz 2019 Medgar Evers College Library (718) 270-4875 bfranz@mec.cuny.edu
Erik Freas 2019 Borough of Manhattan Community College Social Sciences (212) 220-8000 Ext. 5225 efreas@bmcc.cuny.edu
Rondee Gaines 2020 LaGuardia Community College Humanities (718) 349-4005 rgaines@lagcc.cuny.edu
Boris Gelman 2019 New York City College of Technology Physics (718) 260-5268 bgelman@citytech.cuny.edu
Adela George* 2018 Borough of Manhattan Community College Modern Languages (212) 220-8000 Ext. 5011 ageorge@bmcc.cuny.edu
Linda Gerena 2019 York College Teacher Education (718) 262-2089 lgerena@york.cuny.edu
Christos Giannikos 2020 Graduate Center Ph.D. Program in Economics / Business (646) 312-3492 christos_giannikos@baruch.cuny.edu
Mariya Gluzman* 2018 Brooklyn College Philosophy (718) 951-5311 mgluzman@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Carol Grazette* 2019 Medgar Evers College Computer Information (718) 270-5118 grazette@hotmail.com
Nicholas Grosskopf 2020 York College Health & Physical Education (718) 262-5117 ngrosskopf@york.cuny.edu
Lubie Grujicic-Alatriste 2018 New York City College of Technology English (718) 260-5208 lalatriste@citytech.cuny.edu
Charles Haine 2018 Brooklyn College Film (718) 237-3410 charles.haine@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Louise Hainline 2018 Brooklyn College Psychology (718) 951-5610 louiseh@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Jean Halley 2020 College of Staten Island Sociology & Anthropology (718) 982-3979 Jean.Halley@csi.cuny.edu
Arie Harel 2019 Baruch College Statistics & Computer Information Systems (646) 312-3394 arie.harel@baruch.cuny.edu
Morris Hounion 2019 New York City College of Technology Library (718) 260-5491 mhounion@citytech.cuny.edu
David Hyman 2020 Lehman College English (718) 960-8506 david.hyman@lehman.cuny.edu
David Jeruzalmi 2019 City College Chemistry (212) 650-6062 dj@ccny.cuny.edu
Andrei Jitianu 2018 Lehman College Chemistry (718) 960-6770 andrei.jitianu@lehman.cuny.edu
Judith Kafka 2020 Baruch College Marxe School of Public & International Affairs (646) 660-6838 Judith.Kafka@baruch.cuny.edu
Karen Kaplowitz 2019 John Jay College English (212) 237-8724 kkaplowitz@jjay.cuny.edu
Helen Kapstein 2020 John Jay College English (212) 237-8591 hkapstein@jjay.cuny.edu
Jane Katz 2020 John Jay College Health & Physical Education (212) 237-8394 jkatz@jjay.cuny.edu
Charles Keyes 2020 LaGuardia Community College Library Media Resources Center (718) 482-6018 ckeyes@lagcc.cuny.edu
Dinesh Khosla 2018 Law School (718)340-4315 khosla@law.cuny.edu
Kimora* 2020 John Jay College Criminal Justice Ph.D. Program (212) 237-8286 kimora@jjay.cuny.edu
Anne Kornhauser 2018 City College History (212) 650-7452 akornhauser@ccny.cuny.edu
Roman Kossak 2019 Bronx Community College Math & Computer Science (718) 289-5372 roman.kossak@bcc.cuny.edu
Eckhard Kuhn-Osius 2019 Hunter College German (212) 772-5068 ekuhnos@hunter.cuny.edu
Sarah Lamdan 2018 Law School (718) 340-4563 sarah.lamdan@law.cuny.edu
Maudry-Beverley Lashley 2020 Medgar Evers College Psychology (718) 270-4995 mlashley@mec.cuny.edu
Catherine Lavender 2019 College of Staten Island History (718) 982-2869 catherine.lavender@csi.cuny.edu
LaRoi Lawton 2018 Bronx Community College Library (718) 289-5348 laroi.lawton@bcc.cuny.edu
Edmund Leites 2019 Queens College Philosophy (718) 997-5270 edmund.leites@gmail.com
Christine Li 2018 City College Biology (212) 650-8450 cli@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Theresa Licari 2019 LaGuardia Community College Health Sciences (718) 482-5597 tlicari@lagcc.cuny.edu
Humberto Lizardi 2018 Lehman College Psychology (718) 960-6707 humberto.lizardi@lehman.cuny.edu
Stephen Majewicz 2018 Kingsborough Community College Mathematics & Computer Science (718) 368-5949 Stephen.Majewicz@kbcc.cuny.edu
Gene Mann * 2018 Queensborough Community College English (718) 631-6302 gmann@qcc.cuny.edu
Terrence Martell 2020 Baruch College Weissman Center for International Business (646) 312-2075 terrence.martell@baruch.cuny.edu
Bernadette McCauley 2019 Hunter College History (212) 772-5543 bmccaule@hunter.cuny.edu
Sara McDougall 2019 Graduate Center Ph.D. Program in French / History (212) 237-8817 smcdougall@jjay.cuny.edu
James McElwaine* 2019 Queens College School of Music (718) 997-3800 james.McElwaine@qc.cuny.edu
Justine McGovern 2020 Lehman College Social Work (718) 960-5180 justine.mcgovern@lehman.cuny.edu
Jean Murley 2019 Queensborough Community College English (718) 631-6634 jmurley@qcc.cuny.edu
Ari Nagel 2019 Kingsborough Community College Mathematics & Computer Science (718) 368-6504 Ari.Nagel@kbcc.cuny.edu
Abel Navarro 2020 Borough of Manhattan Community College Science (212) 220-8000 Ext. 7421 anavarro@bmcc.cuny.edu
Michael Nelson 2018 Queens College Art (718) 997-4809 michael.nelson@qc.cuny.edu
Elke Nicolai 2019 Hunter College German (212) 772-4985 enicolai@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert Nolan 2020 Graduate Center Ph.D. Program in Chemistry (212) 817-8248 rnolan@gc.cuny.edu
Natasha Nurse 2018 Lehman College Nursing (718) 960-8790 natasha.nurse@lehman.cuny.edu
Mojubaolu Okome 2020 Brooklyn College Political Science (718) 951-5000 Ext. 1742 mokome@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Zvi Ostrin 2018 Hostos Community College Natural Sciences (718) 518-4054 zostrin@hostos.cuny.edu
Stasia Pasela University Faculty Senate Office (646) 664-9033 Stasia.Pasela@cuny.edu
Philip Pecorino 2020 Queensborough Community College Social Sciences (718) 281-5038 ppecorino@qcc.cuny.edu
Alicia Perdomo 2018 Borough of Manhattan Community College Modern Languages (212) 220-8000 Ext. 5174 aperdomo@bmcc.cuny.edu
Katia Perea 2018 Kingsborough Community College Behavioral Sciences & Humanities (718) 368-5679 Katia.Perea@kbcc.cuny.edu
Vasilios Petratos 2018 College of Staten Island Political Science, Economics & Philosophy (718) 982-2900 petratos@mail.csi.cuny.edu
Felipe Pimentel 2019 Hostos Community College Behavioral & Social Sciences (718) 518-6756 fpimentel@hostos.cuny.edu
Herve Queneau 2018 Brooklyn College Finance & Business Management (718) 951-5000 Ext. 2097 hqueneau@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Thaddeus Radell 2018 Borough of Manhattan Community College Music & Art (212) 220-8000 Ext. 1375 tradell@bmcc.cuny.edu
Dimitric Radoslav* 2018 College of Staten Island Mathematics Not Available Radoslav.Dimitric@csi.cuny.edu
Rishi Raj 2018 City College Mechanical Engineering (212) 650-5212 raj@ccny.cuny.edu
Laxmi Ramasubramanian 2019 Hunter College Urban Policy & Planning (212) 772-5594 laxmi@hunter.cuny.edu
Anne Rice 2019 Lehman College African & African American Studies (718) 960-7120 anne.rice@lehman.cuny.edu
Barbara Rome 2020 Queensborough Community College Nursing (718) 631-6083 brome@qcc.cuny.edu
Theresa Rooney 2018 York College English (718) 262-2070 trooney@york.cuny.edu
Joe Rosenberg 2018 Law School (718) 340-4375 Joe.Rosenberg@law.cuny.edu
Monica Rossi-Miller* 2018 Queensborough Community College Foreign Languages & Literatures (718) 631-6259 mrossimiller@qcc.cuny.edu
George Sanchez 2019 College of Staten Island Performing & Creative Arts (718) 982-2551 george.sanchez@csi.cuny.edu
Manuel Sanudo 2020 Queens College Library (718) 997-3769 msanudo@rcn.com
Dean Savage 2018 Queens College Sociology (718) 997-2829 dean.savage@qc.cuny.edu
Young-min Seo* 2018 LaGuardia Community College Social Sciences (718) 482-5785 yseo@lagcc.cuny.edu
Naveen Seth 2018 Guttman Community College Academics (646) 313-8042 Naveen.Seth@guttman.cuny.edu
Yasmin Sokkar Harker 2018 Law School Library (718) 340-4253 yasmin.harker@mail.law.cuny.edu
Patricia Sokolski 2018 LaGuardia Community College Humanities (718) 482-6027 psokolski@lagcc.cuny.edu
Brian Sowers 2019 Brooklyn College Classics (718) 951-5000 Ext. 6696 bsowers@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Michael Spear 2020 Kingsborough Community College History, Philosophy & Political Science (718) 368-5623 Michael.Spear@kbcc.cuny.edu
Derek Stadler 2018 LaGuardia Community College Library (718) 482-5031 dstadler@lagcc.cuny.edu
Marian Stewart-Titus* 2018 Bronx Community College English Not Available Marian.Stewart-titus@bcc.cuny.edu
Enid Stubin 2018 Kingsborough Community College English (718) 368-5232 estubin@kbcc.cuny.edu
Emily Tai 2020 Queensborough Community College History (718) 631-6291 etai@qcc.cuny.edu
Kibrewossen Tesfagiorgis 2020 Borough of Manhattan Community College Science (212) 220-8000 Ext. 7992 ktesfagiorgis@bmcc.cuny.edu
Janette Tilley 2018 Lehman College Music (718) 960-7112 janette.tilley@lehman.cuny.edu
Patricia Tovar 2020 John Jay College Anthropology (212) 237 8000 ptovar@jjay.cuny.edu
Julie Trachman 2018 Hostos Community College Natural Sciences (718) 518-4132 jtrachman@hostos.cuny.edu
Shalva Tsiklauri 2018 Borough of Manhattan Community College Science (212) 220-8000 Ext. 5268 stsiklauri@bmcc.cuny.edu
Alia Tyner N/A Guttman Community College Sociology (646) 313-8052 alia.tyner-mullings@guttman.cuny.edu
Vacant (1) N/A Hunter College N/A
Vacant (1) N/A Bronx Community College N/A
Vacant (1) N/A Queens College N/A
Vacant (1) N/A New York City College of Technology N/A
Vacant (1) N/A City College N/A
Vacant (1) N/A John Jay College N/A
Vacant (1) N/A York College N/A
Vacant (2) N/A Hunter College N/A
Vacant (2) N/A City College N/A
Vacant (2) N/A New York City College of Technology N/A
Vacant (3) N/A Hunter College N/A
Vacant (3) N/A New York City College of Technology N/A
Vacant (3) N/A City College N/A
Vacant (3) N/A Hunter College N/A
Vacant * (pt) N/A New York City College of Technology N/A
Vacant * (pt) N/A City College N/A
Vacant * (pt) N/A Hunter College N/A
Bart Van Steirteghem 2018 Medgar Evers College Mathematics (718) 270-6429 bartvs@mec.cuny.edu
John Verzani 2020 College of Staten Island Mathematics (718) 982-3601 john.verzani@csi.cuny.edu
Elena Vesselinov 2018 Queens College Sociology (718) 997-2809 elena.vesselinov@qc.cuny.edu
Ashok Vora 2018 Graduate Center Ph.D. Program in Business (646) 312-3475 Ashok.Vora@baruch.cuny.edu
Elaine Walsh 2019 Hunter College Urban Policy & Planning (212) 772-5595 ewalsh@hunter.cuny.edu
Ruth Wangerin* 2018 Lehman College Anthropology (718) 960-8852 ruth.wangerin@lehman.cuny.edu
Leslie Ward 2018 Queensborough Community College Library (718) 281-5795 lward@qcc.cuny.edu
Jay Weiser 2020 Baruch College Law & Real Estate (646) 312-3605/3583 Jay.Weiser@baruch.cuny.edu
Dominic Wetzel 2020 Kingsborough Community College Behavioral Sciences & Humanities (718) 368-6822 Dominic.Wetzel@kbcc.cuny.edu
Judith Wild 2018 Brooklyn College Library (718) 951-5426 jwild@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Tony Wilson 2020 Brooklyn College Biology (718) 951-5000 Ext. 6953 twilson@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Stanley Wine* 2019 Baruch College Statistics & Computer Information Systems (646) 312-3306 stanley.wine@baruch.cuny.edu
Cynthia Wiseman 2019 Borough of Manhattan Community College Developmental Skills (212) 220-8373 cwiseman@bmcc.cuny.edu
Ruben Worrell* 2019 Hostos Community College Mathematics (718) 518-6603 rworrell@hostos.cuny.edu
Clifford Wymbs 2018 Baruch College Marketing & International Business (646) 312-3299 Clifford.Wymbs@baruch.cuny.edu
Jason Young 2019 Hunter College Psychology (212) 772-5566 jason.young@hunter.cuny.edu
Jack Zevin 2018 Queens College Secondary Education & Youth Services (718) 997-5163 jack.zevin@gmail.com

Notes:
*(an asterick) following a last name indicates a senate member who represents part-time faculty.

This member directory was updated 9/30/17.  If your information need is not met here, please phone (646-664-9033) or email the Senate Office for assistance.