Plenary Sessions 2018-19

Tuesdays @ 6:30 p.m., 205 East 42nd Street, Room 0819

  • October 2, 2018
  • November 6, 2018 
  • December 11, 2018
  • February 19, 2019
  • March 26, 2019
  • May 14, 2019

The Executive Committee is nine elected Senate members that provide organizational leadership and direction. Among their many roles are to propose and discuss the Plenary Session agenda items; to liaise and charge the standing committees; to serve as faculty representatives to the Board of Trustee Committees and university committees; and to act on behalf of the full Senate when Plenary Sessions are not scheduled.

The Executive Committee is elected by the Senate and is led by a Chair and a Vice Chair, who are each elected for a two-year term. The remaining seven members-at-large are elected for a one-year term.

Further information about its activities can be found in the links provided.

Please note: At times the Minutes below each Agenda are from the previous Executive Committee meeting.

Martin J. Burke (Lehman & the GC)

Vice Chair
Kathleen Barker (MEC)

All Executive Committee Members>>


  • February 5, 2019
  • March 19, 2018
  • April 16, 2019