This informal committee meets quarterly, twice with the Chancellor and the Provost. The council is an opportunity for the elected faculty governance leader or the elected faculty designee from each college’s senate to discuss campus and university-wide governance and to exchange ideas about best practices.

This committee does not publicly distribute its minutes at this time. Agendas and related materials are available on request.

The events page includes the FGL schedule of meetings.

Faculty Governance Leaders (FGLs) 2017-2018

Directory as of June 2017

First Name Last Name College Email Affiliation
Samuel Johnson Baruch samuel.johnson@baruch.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
Sangeeta Bishop BMCC sbishop@bmcc.cuny.edu Academic Senate
Roni Ben-Nun Bronx roni.ben-nun@bcc.cuny.edu Faculty Council
Franklin Moore Bronx franklin.moore@bcc.cuny.edu College Senate
Yedidyah Langsam Brooklyn langsam@sci.brooklyn.cuny.edu Faculty Council
David Jeruzalmi City dj@ccny.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
Cindy Wong CSI cindy.wong@csi.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
John Verzani CSI john.verzani@csi.cuny.edu Faculty Council
Barbara Weinstein GC BWeinstein@gc.cuny.edu Doctoral Faculty Policy Committee
Sebastien Buttet Guttman Sebastien.Buttett@guttman.cuny.edu Academic Senate
Alia Tyner-Mullings Guttman Alia.Tyner-Mullings@guttman.cuny.edu  Academic Senate
Ernest Ialongo Hostos eialongo@hostos.cuny.edu College Senate
Thomas DeGloma Hunter tdegloma@hunter.cuny.edu College Senate
John Wallach Hunter jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu Faculty Delegate Assembly
Ned Benton John Jay nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
Scott Cally Kingsborough Scott.Cally@kbcc.cuny.edu College Council
Hara Bastas LaGuardia hbastas@lagcc.cuny.edu Faculty Council
Patricia Sokolski LaGuardia psokolski@lagcc.cuny.edu College Senate
Anne Rice Lehman Anne.Rice@lehman.cuny.edu Faculty Executive Committee
Duane Tananbaum Lehman duane.tananbaum@lehman.cuny.edu College Senate
Sikiru Fadairo Medgar Evers sfadairo@mec.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
Brenda Greene Medgar Evers bgreene@mec.cuny.edu College Council
Marco Castillo NYCCT marcocastillophd@gmail.com College Council
Richard Maxwell Queens richard.maxwell@qc.cuny.edu College P&B Executive Committee
Roberta Brody Queens Roberta.Brody@QC.cuny.edu College Senate
Joel Kuszai Queensborough jkuszai@qcc.cuny.edu Academic Senate
Philip Pecorino Queensborough ppecorino@qcc.cuny.edu Faculty Executive Committee
William Ashton York washton@york.cuny.edu Faculty Caucus