This informal committee meets quarterly, twice with the Chancellor and the Provost. The council is an opportunity for the elected faculty governance leader or the elected faculty designee from each college’s senate to discuss campus and university-wide governance and to exchange ideas about best practices.

This committee does not publicly distribute its minutes at this time. Their Agendas and related materials, however, can be found in the links provided.

FGLs 2017-2018

Directory as of June 2017

First Name Last Name College Email Affiliation
Samuel Johnson Baruch samuel.johnson@baruch.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
Sangeeta Bishop BMCC sbishop@bmcc.cuny.edu Faculty Council
Roni Ben-Nun Bronx roni.ben-nun@bcc.cuny.edu Faculty Council
Franklin Moore Bronx franklin.moore@bcc.cuny.edu College Senate
Yedidyah Langsam Brooklyn langsam@sci.brooklyn.cuny.edu Faculty Council
David Jeruzalmi City dj@ccny.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
Jacqueline LeBlanc CSI jacqueline.leblanc@csi.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
John Verzani CSI john.verzani@csi.cuny.edu Faculty Council
Martin Burke GC mjbnyc1@gmail.com Doctoral Faculty Policy Committee
Naveen Seth Guttman Naveen.Seth@guttman.cuny.edu  College Council
Ernest Ialongo Hostos eialongo@hostos.cuny.edu College Senate Vice Chair
Hector Lopez Hostos hlopez@hostos.cuny.edu College Senate
Thomas DeGloma Hunter tdegloma@hunter.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
John Wallach Hunter jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu Faculty Delegate Assembly
Ned Benton John Jay nbenton@jjay.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
Donald Hume Kingsborough donald.hume@kbcc.cuny.edu College Council
Hara Bastas LaGuardia hbastas@lagcc.cuny.edu Faculty Council
Patricia Sokolski LaGuardia psokolski@lagcc.cuny.edu College Senate
Vincent Prohaska Lehman vincent.prohaska@lehman.cuny.edu Faculty Executive Committee
Duane Tananbaum Lehman duane.tananbaum@lehman.cuny.edu College Senate
Sikiru Fadairo Medgar Evers sfadairo@mec.cuny.edu Faculty Senate
Brenda Greene Medgar Evers bgreene@mec.cuny.edu College Council
Marco Castillo NYCCT marcocastillophd@gmail.com College Council
Richard Maxwell Queens richard.maxwell@qc.cuny.edu College P&B Executive Committee
Manuel Sanudo Queens msanudo@rcn.com Academic Senate
Joel Kuszai Queensborough jkuszai@qcc.cuny.edu Academic Senate
Philip Pecorino Queensborough ppecorino@qcc.cuny.edu Faculty Executive Committee
William Ashton York washton@york.cuny.edu Faculty Caucus