This informal committee meets quarterly, twice with the Chancellor and the Provost. The council is an opportunity for the elected faculty governance leader or the elected faculty designee from each college’s senate to discuss campus and university-wide governance and to exchange ideas about best practices.

This committee does not publicly distribute its minutes at this time. Agendas and related materials are available on request.

The events page includes the FGL schedule of meetings.

Faculty Governance Leaders (FGLs) 2018-2019

Directory as of September, 2018

First Name Last Name College Email Affiliation
Samuel Johnson Baruch Faculty Senate
Sangeeta Bishop BMCC Academic Senate
Roni Ben-Nun Bronx Faculty Council
Franklin Moore Bronx College Senate
Yedidyah Langsam Brooklyn Faculty Council
David Jeruzalmi City Faculty Senate
Cindy Wong CSI Faculty Senate
John Verzani CSI Faculty Council
Barbara Weinstein GC Doctoral Faculty Policy Committee
Sebastien Buttet Guttman Academic Senate
Alia Tyner-Mullings Guttman  Academic Senate
Ernest Ialongo Hostos College Senate
Thomas DeGloma Hunter College Senate
John Wallach Hunter Faculty Delegate Assembly
Ned Benton John Jay Faculty Senate
Scott Cally Kingsborough College Council
Hara Bastas LaGuardia Faculty Council
Patricia Sokolski LaGuardia College Senate
Anne Rice Lehman Faculty Executive Committee
Duane Tananbaum Lehman College Senate
Sikiru Fadairo Medgar Evers Faculty Senate
Brenda Greene Medgar Evers College Council
Randall Hannum NYCCT College Council
Dana Weinberg Queens College P&B Executive Committee
Roberta Brody Queens Academic Senate
Joel Kuszai Queensborough Academic Senate
Philip Pecorino Queensborough Faculty Executive Committee
William Ashton York Faculty Caucus