December 27, 2016 |

2015 | John Jay College of Criminal Justice

A professional actor, dancer, writer and clown, Mark Gindick has performed on Ringling Bros. and the Big Apple Circus, and was featured in the PBS award-winning documentary CIRCUS! Mark dances with Doug Elkins, recently appearing at the Joyce Theater in “Hapless Bizarre.” Gia Kourlas, in The New York Times, called Mark, “a latter-day Chaplin, pining for romance.” “Wing-Man” is a laugh-out-loud, hilarious and surprisingly poignant “one-clown” physical comedy show that explores our obsession with social media.

In the tradition of Keaton, Chaplin, Irwin and Shiner, award-winning performer Mark Gindick wordlessly battles a series of unexpected 21st century obstacles, with only a stage-size, interactive computer screen, his iPhone, and an uproarious, tech-savvy audience. “Wing-Man” is winner of BEST ONE-MAN SHOW by United Solo Theatre Festival on 42nd Street Theater Row, the largest one-person theater festival of its kind in the world.