The City University of New York
William C. Thompson Jr.

Barry F. Schwartz
Vice Chairperson

Michael Arvanites
Henry T. Berger
Una S. T-Clarke
Lorraine Cortés-Vázquez
Fernando Ferrer
Kevin D. Kim
Mayra Linares-Garcia
Robert F. Mujica
Brian D. Obergfell
Jill O’Donnell-Tormey
Charles A. Shorter
Ken Sunshine
Sandra Wilkin

Martin J. Burke
Trustee ex officio
Chair Faculty Senate

John Aderounmu
Trustee ex officio
Chair Student Senate


Vita C. Rabinowitz
Interim Chancellor

Frank Sobrino
University Director of Media Relations

Kristen Kelch
Managing Editor

Miriam Smith
Art Director

Stan Wolfson
Photo Editor

Richard Firstman
Barbara Fischkin

Letters or suggestions for future stories may be sent to the Editor by e-mail to
Changes of address should be made through your campus personnel office.